Listen Live

HomeNewsKevin Moutray beats out George Funk to become Vanderhoof's next mayor

Kevin Moutray beats out George Funk to become Vanderhoof’s next mayor

We now know who will be representing the District of Vanderhoof for the next four years.

Kevin Moutray is the district’s new mayor taking the position with 784 votes according to preliminary election results.

He beat out George Funk who came in second with 535 votes followed by Ken Holden who tallied 277 votes.

Moutray who sat on the District council for over a decade will take over for Gerry Thiessen who stepped down in September after a 14-year run.

- Advertisement -

In addition, the six spots on the council have also been determined.

The elected councilors consist of the following:

  • Ernest Martens – 918 votes
  • Cyndi Lauze – 869 votes
  • David Van Dolah – 820 votes
  • Ken Young – 818 votes
  • Brian Frenkel – 805 votes
  • Tom Bulmer – 679 votes

The official results will be posted at 4 pm on Wednesday (October 19th).

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading